Featured Speaker - Kelly Webb-Lamb
All speakers

Featured Speaker

Kelly Webb-Lamb // Deputy Director of Programmes and Head of Popular Factual, Channel 4

Kelly is Deputy Director of Programmes at Channel 4 and Head of Popular Factual, a role she took up in February this year. Kelly deputises for Ian Katz across all genres and issues, and has specific responsibility for the Factual Entertainment, Features & Formats and Daytime commissioning teams as well as the Creative Diversity team and the Nations & Regions team. She is the commissioning lead on Channel 4’s 4 All the UK plan, aimed at driving jobs, production and representation in the Nations and Regions.

Since joining Channel 4 as Head of Factual Entertainment in September 2016 Kelly has been responsible for successfully landing (among others) Channel 4’s The Great British Bake Off, The Great Celebrity Bake Off for Stand Up To Cancer, Old People’s Home for 4-Year Olds, Genderquake and The Circle.

Previous to C4, Kelly ran Shine TV for four years. During this time she redefined the company as a leading producer of popular factual with hits including the BAFTA and RTS award winning The Island with Bear Grylls and Hunted for Channel 4 as well as hits for other channels including BBC 1¹s All Change at Longleat, Britain’s Best Bakery, The Undriveables and Help! I’m Having Triplets for ITV and Sky 1¹s The Force: Manchester.

Prior to her time at Shine, Kelly was creative director of Factual Entertainment at Princess and previously series editor of The Apprentice, overseeing the move to BBC1 in Series 3.

More ›

Our Venue

The MAC Belfast

The MAC is one of Europe’s leading art centres, situated in the heart of Belfast. Recently nominated as a finalist for the Art Fund Prize for Museum of the Year 2015, the award-winning venue has welcomed some 800,000 visitors since it opened in 2012.

Situated in the heart of Belfast’s bustling Cathedral Quarter, right behind Saint Anne’s Cathedral, the MAC houses three art galleries, two theatres, a bar/restaurant, family room and multiple rehearsal and office spaces.

Designed by architects Hackett Hall McKnight, the MAC has won numerous building awards including a RIBA National Award and was nominated for the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture Mies van der Rohe Award and the Design Museum Designs of the Year.

More Information

Our Sponsors

Principal Partners


  • Happening
  • Pact
  • PRS
  • ScreenSkills



  • Digital Cities 2018
  • Outpost
  • Crawford McCann
  • Belfast City Council
  • Sixteen South
  • Imagine TV
  • Creative Europe Desk UK
  • The Production People
  • Empire Laughs Back
  • Virgin Media